What a Day for a Marathon

With the temperature encroaching on 90 degrees Fahrenheit, people young and old defied the weather and closed local roads for the Long Island Marathon. I went out to support a friend, and ended up running part of the race myself. That means I can check “Running a Marathon” off my to-do list. Sure, it was only a mile of that entire Marathon, but it’s more than a lot of people did. And less than a select few managed to do. Congratulations to all who participated!

2 thoughts on “What a Day for a Marathon

  1. Hey,

    I liked the post! Write more! I always enjoy your humor and nuggets of photographic knowledge. Keep posting!

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

