Buy Me Some Peanuts and Crackerjack

My first game of the season! My brother, cousin, and friend made it out to Citifield in the middle of April. Spring in the Stadium is always dodgy. Let me tell you what I mean. The day was 70 degrees Fahrenheit with a light breeze. I wore pants and a long sleeved shirt, and placed sun screen on myself and my younger cousin. However, our seats were two rows from sunshine. While we shivered and held tightly onto our cups of $4 hot chocolate, two rows away children were covered in melted ice cream. What had been a light breeze was an icy gust. April means bring sunscreen AND a blanket. However, there were a few high points: awesome photos, free sausage and peppers, free pulled pork sandwiches, great company, and a win for the Mets!

Enjoy! I know I did.

Leave a Reply

