aVoceontheWeb!

This is going to be a quick post, but I had to share. There are two groups currently using my Ultimate Frisbee photographs on their websites!! They are Ultimate Rec (on their league sign-up page) and Hellgate Ultimate (on their Hell-O-Ween Tournament page). I can’t begin to tell you how excited I was when I found out. Yes, I knew they’d be doing it. They asked me for my permission a while back, but that’s like hearing, “I got you exactly what you wanted for your birthday.” You’re still beyond stoked!

One of the first things I did when I found my work had been “published” was try to figure out a way to take a screen shot. For those of you sporting a PC, you’ve got that nifty “Print Screen” button somewhere between the QWERTY section and the Number Pad. I am no longer of the PC Republic, and came to the quick realization today that this button was no longer an option. After a quick search on the internet, I found the Mac version of “Print Screen”: command (apple) + shift + 4. It’s a little awkward with one hand, but you don’t have much choice (although rumor has it, there is an easier button combination…).  Now, once you’ve pressed these three buttons, the mouse cursor switches from the usual arrow to something akin to a sniper’s sight (a circle with a cross through it). Click and drag the area on your screen you wish to copy. When I did this, the image I copied automatically saved right to my desktop. I quickly created a Portfolio folder on my desktop and popped the web pages inside. Creating a digital portfolio is important for photographers as websites change. By taking a screen shot, you save that webpage just the way it is for later reference. I highly recommend it! 🙂

2 thoughts on “aVoceontheWeb!

    1. Thanks 🙂 As for the new Nikon body, I’ll be renting a Nikon d300s at the end of the month for my first wedding shoot (more on that soon!). I’m thinking that may be my next big camera purchase, but before that can happen I will be buying Photoshop.

Leave a Reply

