An Old-Fashioned Country Wedding

Back in July, I escaped the heat of Long Island and traveled up to Vermont to photograph a wedding in the tiny town of Grafton. By arriving early and staying a bit later, I was able to photograph a lot more than the average wedding: the reception dinner, the bonfire and s’mores making, the pre-wedding football game, and the historical buildings where everything took place.

What was great about all the photographic opportunities was being able to really show how agile my style of photography is. The bride and groom got a taste of all my favorite things to photograph: weddings, sports, portraits, and events as well as a bit of landscape. It was definitely the biggest, and longest, celebration I have photographed to date, and I loved it 🙂

The other thing I loved was sepia and black & white. I didn’t realize how much until I started choosing all of my favorites for this album. I think it has a lot to do with the fact that it was a country wedding, and I associate old-fashioned with photographs of a similar nature. I hope you like them as much as I do!

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “An Old-Fashioned Country Wedding

Leave a Reply

